Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

It starts tomorrow …

on June 9, 2012

…so enjoy tonight.  And that’s exactly what I’m doing!

image

I love a good wheat beer!  Beer is one of my vices.  And that is why we are giving it up completely for 90 days. Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure we’ll still have a drink occasionally, but instead we’ll choose red wine or vodka.  Beer is just empty calories… it’s basically liquid bread.  Did you know most good craft beers have almost 200 calories per bottle?  Wow.  And who can drink only one?  It may be hard getting through the 90 days, but we already have a date night scheduled for that 91st day to go to Calhouns and have a big mug of Cherokee Red!  Yum!  So here’s to my last night of fun.  🙂

Leave a Reply

