Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Back on Track

on June 17, 2012

We got a little off track with the workout schedule last week.  I know, I know — it’s only the first week.  In my defense, though, it’s not that I wasn’t doing anything.  On Day 4, we were supposed to do the Legs & Back DVD.  I went running after work.  By the time we got the kids in bed, I just didn’t have the energy to do the video.  We decided to push Kenpo and the Rest Day back and keep going.

After chilling out and observing Rest Day on Friday, we really brought it for Kenpo on Saturday!  My heart rate consistently stayed in the 140s  I was DRIPPING with sweat!   In fact, I am really sore from Kenpo yesterday.  So much so that we’ve decided to substitue the Chest and Back DVD for the Legs & Back DVD that we missed the other day.

So this is the beginning of Week 2!  I weighed this morning and I’ve lost 3 pounds since last week.  YAY.

And don’t laugh, but I have a new favorite lunch:   Zucchini Wraps

My favorite vegetable is zucchini.  We had some leftover sauteed zucchini with onions from the night before.  So I started with a soft taco size flour tortilla and about a cup of zucchini.  I added some musroom and a little feta cheese.  Then I zapped it in the microwave for about 30 seconds.  I topped it off with some spinach leaves and balsamic vinaigrette.  And wa-la, that’s a yummy lunch!!  Sure, it could probably use a little protein to go with it, but it’s pretty healthy otherwise.

 

Leave a Reply

