Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Wedding cake and cupcakes

on June 27, 2012

Nothing like a wedding and a birthday party to completely derail a diet. How can you go to a wedding and not have wedding cake??  How can you bake 2 dozen cupcakes with homemade buttercream frosting for your son’s 7th birthday and not taste the treats??


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The wedding cake.  Gorgeous, right??  And do you see the cake pops??  I might have had one … or two.  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the cupcakes.  They are chocolate cake with homemade buttercream frosting.  (It was an Angry Birds theme).

Well, my body rebelled. All that sugar did not sit well in my tummy. I was ill on Sunday night.
So today I am back on track. I went to Food City and made a pretty salad. (Yes, I know the crab salad is probably full of fat, but it’s so yummy) .

image

Tonight, the workout on the schedule is Yoga X. I’m looking forward to it… right after I go for a run at the gym.

Peace out.

Leave a Reply

