Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

I’m declaring a Mulligan

on July 1, 2012

Unfortunately, we got so off track with the diet and the workouts that we’re just going to start over.  And I even broke my no beer rule. It’s just so hard to resist on a hot summer day. I know, right?

The argument could be made that this is a lifestyle not a diet. And while that is absolutely true, I would like to be able to call myself a graduate of the P90x program and not just someone who occasionally does the videos. And to do that, we must start over.

So today is the new Day 1.  The workout is Chest and Back. Basically, an hour of pushups and pullups. Followed by Ab Ripper.

Here’s today’s lunch. It’s a whole wheat wrap filled with leftover turkey burger, yellow peppers, squash, some cheese, mustard, and of course, kale!  It was delicious. 

image

I topped it with homemade balsamic vinaigrette.  (Recipe from the P90x nutrition guide).

image

And I enjoyed it with a few Spicy Buffalo Wheat Thins. Have you tried these things?  Oh my goodness. Typically I try to stay away from packaged and processed foods. But as crackers go, these are far from the worst you could eat.

image

What packaged food can you not give up?

One response to “I’m declaring a Mulligan

  1. fitnessgall says:

    That wrap looks yummie!!!
    Packaged food… Ricecakes!

Leave a Reply

