Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Take the Stairs!

on July 3, 2012

image

image

I am fortunate enough to work on the 5th floor of an office building.  I also park on the lowest level of the parking garage. That means there are 7 flights of stairs between my car and my desk. I try never to use the elevator unless I am carrying a load of stuff.
Funny thing is- most of the time, the stairs are faster than the elevator!  I’ve tested this. I’ll start up the stairs at the same time a friend gets on the elevator.  9 times out of 10 I get there at the same time, if not faster!  And no, I’m not sprinting.

It’s a nice little jolt to the cardiovascular system.  Nothing like getting your blood pumping before sitting down to do some work. So, if you have stairs where you work, I challenge you to do the same!

Leave a Reply

