Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Today is a New Day.

on July 8, 2012

What a trite and cliched phrase.  But think about it for a minute.  Every morning, every new sunrise is like having a reset button on your life.  All the bad decisions you made yesterday are now in the past.  Today is a new day.  You can choose what kind of day today will be.

Image

I am glad for that reset button today.  I made some bad choices yesterday, i.e. skipping a workout, and eating Papa John’s pizza for dinner.  I only had 2 slices of the Garden Veggie, but it still had enough sodium to make me feel all puffy today.  I plan on drinking plenty of water to flush all that out.  And eating clean.  We went to the farmer’s market on Friday and picked up plenty of good farm-grown veggies – tomatoes, kale, peppers, zucchini and corn on the cob!  YUM!

And I’m in need of a good high intensity workout.  Today’s P90X DVD is Chest and Back (which is really an hour of pushups and pullups).  But I feel I need something more to get my heart rate up, so I’m going to do a couple of hard and fast tabatas.  Have you ever done a tabata workout??  It’s only 4 minutes – 8 sets of 20 seconds on and 10 seconds of rest.  Sounds easy, right?  Try it.

Image

 

One response to “Today is a New Day.

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I love that quote!!!!
    xox Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

