Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

WIAW – 7/16/12

on July 19, 2012

I’m a day late posting What I Ate Wednesday.

image

Had the usual shake on my way work.  You probably get bored with me talking about kale shakes, but I certainly don’t get bored drinking them. They are sooo yummy!

image

I started getting hungry around 11:30 so I grabbed a handful of almonds.

image

Salad from home.  Ate at my desk. Shh… don’t tell – that’s a big no-no at work. Silly, I know. 🙂

image

About 4pm, I had a sweet craving. After decidedly avoiding the usual Atomic Fireball, I reached for a piece of sugar-free gum. Have you tried this flavor?? Oh. My. Word. It really does taste just like apple pie. How do they do that??
image

That’s my dinner. The usual wrap. Boring, I know. I’ll try to get more creative next week.
image

And half a peach for dessert. Yum!!

I was able to stay under my calorie goal and my carb limit for the day!! Yay.

2 responses to “WIAW – 7/16/12

  1. carpetburn says:

    All that food looks super healthy. Are you vegan?

Leave a Reply

