Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

WIAW – 7/25/12

on July 25, 2012

I kinda forgot it was Wednesday.  And I forgot all about WIAW until dinner time.  So you won’t get many pictures from me today.
This really shouldn’t come as a huge surprise.  I told you in my last post I was a slacker. 🙂

This morning I was running a tad late so I didn’t have time for the usual kale shake. Instead, I used my handy GNC shaker to mix one scoop of chocolate protein powder and one scoop of Mike’s Mix recovery drink. I poured in the rest of my mug of coffee for some extra caffeine.  Yummy!

For lunch, hubby and the kids picked me up at work. We grabbed some Chick-Fil-A and took it to the park. I really wish I had taken some pics there.  My 2-year old daughter was so cute dipping her nuggets in ketchup.  And my 7-year old son lost his 3rd tooth after eating a chicken sandwich.
I had the chargrilled garden salad.  (Pic is from the Chick-Fil-A website).  Only 180 calories, 5 net carbs and 23g protein!!  I used half a packet of the Spicy dressing, which added 70 calories and 2g carbs.  Not bad.

image

Leftovers were on the menu for dinner. The previous night I tried my hand at an eggplant parmesan.  I strayed from the recipe, added kale and tomato sauce and turned it into more of a lasagna, without the noodles.  It was absolutely delicious!!  Add a fresh salad and some jalapenos on the side, and you have a fine meal.

image

It doesn’t look that pretty, but trust me, it tasted wonderful!!
I will post the recipe tomorrow, if I can remember it.  🙂

4 responses to “WIAW – 7/25/12

  1. Must confess — I have a newly-minted Chick-Fil-A addiction. Turns out that my husband has been eating lunch at one a few miles away, with friends from work. Just this past weekend, he decided to share his guilty pleasure with his family, and I am hooked. Glad you guys had a nice picnic lunch!

  2. […] as you can see on my last WIAW post, it makes great leftovers!!  Enjoy!! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Leave a Reply

