Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

It’s Going To Be a Rough Day

on July 26, 2012

It’s only 7am, so it seems a little early to predict how a day will go. But I just have that feeling.  Usually, I’m a positive person.  I try to look on the bright side, most of the time. But not today … today is different.

Why?  Well, for starters, I only got 2 hours of sleep.  I tossed and turned and stared at the ceiling til I finally went downstairs.  I’ve been struggling with something for a while now and it just got the best of me last night. I stayed up reading blogs and catching up on my DVR til around 3:30am when I finally convinced myself to go to bed.

So, two hours of sleep before the alarm woke me up. Yet amazingly, I still got up and walked my hilly neighborhood for 30 minutes. Usually I find it difficult to muster up the energy to workout in the morning even after a full nights sleep.  I guess I was hoping the endorphine release would improve my mood.  Sadly, it did not. Nor did it give me any sort of mental clarity.

Add to that the  fact that today is my Friday.  (Yes, I am well aware that today is Thursday, but the fact I’m off tomorrow makes it my Friday).  And I’m going to be on vacation all next week.  Well, not a real vacation.  I’ll just be at home cleaning out the basement.  Sounds like fun, right?  It also sounds like I may be doing some work from home next week. That does not sound like fun.  Especially if I can’t get a LOT knocked off my list today. Worst part is I’m at the mercy of others.  I can’t do these projects unless my clients send me their data in a timely fashion.  Oh the wonderful world of insurance.

So I don’t want to seem like Debbie Downer or Negative Nelly.  I’m just being realistic.  It’s going to be a rough day.

3 responses to “It’s Going To Be a Rough Day

  1. I don’t actually “like” to hear that you were feeling down this morning, but, well, you know what I mean. 🙂 Any day without enough sleep can be a killer…especially if you still have something weighing down your mind – like it seems you do. Hope you got a bunch done today and are closer to laying down whatever is burdening you. *hugs*

  2. […] fitness journey …. Because it's all about the journey, not the destination. « It’s Going To Be a Rough Day Jul […]

Leave a Reply

