Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Celebrating 90 years!

on July 30, 2012

On Sunday, I started the day with a walk around my hilly neighborhood.  I pushed my daughter in the jogging stroller for about 3 miles.  It was deceivingly hot outside.  When I first stepped out, I thought it was nice and cool, but as the walk continued, the hot-and-muggy factor significantly increased.

walk with jogging stroller

After lunch, we headed down to Chattanooga to celebrate my grandfather’s 90th birthday.  Wow.  90 years.

I think he looks great for 90.

It’s my Dad’s Dad.  Sadly, though, my Dad did not get to see this day.  He passed away in 2009.  Today would have been his 63rd birthday.

My grandfather lives in a condo with a gorgeous view of the water.  So we sat out in the screened in porch for most of the afternoon enjoying the breeze and the company.

We just happened to leave at sunset, so we headed over to a park at Chicamauga Dam to snap a few quick shots as the sun was going down.

sunset at chicamauga dam

sunset at chicamauga dam

It was gorgeous.

One response to “Celebrating 90 years!

  1. squirrel circus says:

    Definitely looking fabulous at 90! So nice that you were able to celebrate with him. Beautiful photos, too!

Leave a Reply

