Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Bad Grammar

on August 1, 2012

image

Here’s a fun fact: Nestle uses bad grammar on the back of their juice boxes!! What are they really teaching our kids??

In case you can’t see it, the word breath should have an ‘e’ on the end. ‘Breathe’ is a verb. ‘Breath’ is a noun. Sure, that may be easy to miss, but you’d think someone would have caught that. Especially before this multi-national company shipped the product all over the world. To kids.

I think maybe I missed my calling. I should have been an editor. I can spot mistakes a mile away. I’ve seen it on billboards, in magazines, and even in best-selling novels.

I’m not saying I’m perfect. I know everyone makes mistakes. But with grammar? Really?? It’s not that hard, people.

Ok. I’m done ranting now. Bad grammar really annoys me. What drives you crazy??

2 responses to “Bad Grammar

  1. onixj says:

    I know what you mean.. I see spelling mistakes quite often too and by BIG corporations… don’t they have someone to proof read? :/

  2. squirrel circus says:

    That’s so bad! My most recent pet peeve is people who buy themselves a nice house and then proceed to let the yard look like its an abandoned lot. Lawncare, people!

Leave a Reply

