Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

WIAW – 8/1/12

on August 2, 2012

Time for another installment of ‘What I Ate Wednesday’.

But I warn you, it’s not great. Nor recommended.

Before I even had time to eat breakfast, I was out the door pushing the stroller around the neighborhood.  We covered 3 hilly miles.

image

When I got back to the house I was starving. So I counted out 14 almonds (1/2 serving) before pressing play on P90X Plyometrics.

image

My daughter even did part of the video with me!

image

(Ignore the dark picture and the toy-filled room).  🙂

For lunch, I couldn’t resist my famous low-carb veggie wrap. Have you tried these Flat Outs yet??  They are really good!  Only 100 calories and 9 net carbs.

image

We had some veggies leftover from the chicken fajitas we ordered the night before at Chili’s.  (Yeah, let’s don’t talk about my carb overload that day)!

image

I added spinach, jalapenos and hot sauce, of course!

I didn’t snap a picture of dinner because, well, I am embarrassed to say – I didn’t eat dinner last night. I know, I know – that’s not smart. It’s just that I had a hair appt that took longer than expected. I didn’t get home til after 8:30 and at that point, I just wasn’t hungry anymore.
I’m sure I’ll make up for it tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

