Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Blog on Fire Award

on August 18, 2012

I was so excited to hear that I was nominated for a ‘Blog on Fire’ award.  Thank you, Kenzie, at Strong Like My Coffee.  I wasn’t sure what it was so I had to do a little research myself.   The awards are just an informal way of linking up with other bloggers, letting people know whose blogs you like.  And it’s kinda like a chain letter.  (Remember those from elementary school?)  Where the first blogger nominates 8 people, then those 8 people each nominate 8 more people, and so on, keeping the chain going.

So, now that I have the award, it is my duty to nominate the 8blogs that I feel deserve the ‘Blog on Fire’ Award, and then tell you 8 things about myself.  (Drum roll, please)!

Here are the 8 blogs I’ve been reading lately that I believe deserve some recognition (in no particular order):

1) Nutritiously Plated

2) Between A Squat and A Hard Place — Love that name

3)  Manda Kay Makes It – I like her spirit and determination.

4) Run Eat Play Blog — I don’t know how she does it all

5) The Dancing Runner

6) Running Wilder

7) Muddy Mommy

8) Play Life Out Loud

And now to the even harder part ….  8 things about me:

1)  I love olives.  But it hasn’t always been that way.  In fact, I didn’t even start liking them until about the last 3 years or so.  When I was a kid, just the smell of an olive would make me gag.  Now, I put them on almost everything.

2) My office is 8 miles from my house, but it takes me 20 minutes to drive there with school zones and traffic.

3)  My favorite time of year is Fall.

4) I hate wearing my glasses.  I feel like a frumpy librarian.

5) When I was a kid, I actually wanted to be a writer when I grew up.  (Does blogging count??)

6)  My favorite color is yellow.

7)  I hate it when people make such vague comments on Facebook like “I can’t believe that just happened,” which begs the question, “What happened?” or “What are you talking about?”

8)  I actually like watching ‘The Backyardigans’ with my kids.  Sometimes I find myself singing the little songs in my head all day.

And there you have it.

I hope you will go check out these Blogs that I think are on Fire.  And I hope the Bloggers I nominated will keep the chain going.

Happy Saturday.sunset

7 responses to “Blog on Fire Award

  1. Run Eat Play says:

    Thanks for the nomination! I love watching kid shows with my kids too! I love Arthur!

  2. muddymommy says:

    Thanks for the love! I think it’s also a great way to be introduced to other great blogs, I’m excited to check out the other pages you nominated! Have a great weekend!

  3. Love this!! Thank you so much for the nomination! I love your blog too!

  4. Completely agree with the facebook statuses (for instance, the over-used “Well THAT was disappointing….) which has made me love wordpress and blogs so much more! No guessing games! 🙂

  5. Manda Kay says:

    Little late with this, but thanks for the nomination! Love it! 🙂

  6. […] on at this time.  I just recently nominated 11 bloggers for the Liebster award, and prior to that, I nominated 8 bloggers for the Blog on Fire award.  I still read all those blogs and would simply be nominating those same people […]

Leave a Reply

