Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Bulu Box Review – September

on September 20, 2012

image

Yay for mail delivery. Today the mailman brought me the September Bulu Box!  I couldn’t wait to see what was inside.
image

I just got back from a walk so I had water in my hand. I wanted to try the Hawaiian Coconut Energy. It’s a powder you pour in your water. I was a little nervous about the flavor because I don’t like coconut water. Lucky for me, this did not taste like coconut water!
image

It had a slight pineapple flavor, and the best part is – it was packed with extra B vitamins. The only downside was that it had that artificial taste like Crystal Light has. I’d almost prefer plain water.

image

I also tried these razberri-k capsules. It’s a stimulant-free way to lose weight by supposedly curbing the absorption of fat.  We’ll just have to see how they work.

I have not tried the Athlete Octane yet.  It does not look too appetizing, however, I like that it increases endurance and reduces soreness.

The Detour bar is yummy. And with 15g protein and only 3g sugar, it’s a great alternative to a candy bar.

To sign up for your own Bulu Box subscription, go to www.bulubox.com.  At only $10 per month (includes shipping), you get plenty of samples of new health/fitness products to try out.

Leave a Reply

