Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Photo Challenge: Travel Theme – Foliage

on September 30, 2012

WordPress usually posts a Weekly Photo Challenge on Friday.  Either they forgot or the person in charge was on vacation that day.

So ‘Where’s My Backpack’ blog invited me to particiate in their Photo Challenge.  The theme is foliage.

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/09/28/travel-theme-foliage/

Here are a few pics I took this summer while traveling around.

great smoky mountains

Great Smoky Mountains

 

ocoee river

trees in the river

That last picture looks so peaceful.  I wish I was sitting on the dock right now!

4 responses to “Photo Challenge: Travel Theme – Foliage

  1. Marianne says:

    Lovely photos for the Travel Theme – well done! OH wow – the tops of the trees in the water!!

  2. Love that top photo of the mountains!

  3. Thanks for taking me back to the place my husband & I hold so close to our hearts. Can’t wait to go back =)

Leave a Reply

