Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Hallelujah it’s Friday

on October 5, 2012

I just haven’t felt like myself all week. My energy level has been really low and I’ve hardly worked out all week. I’m so afraid I might be coming down with something.  😦

My head is pounding and there is a pressure deep in my ear.

image

my arsenal

I don’t have time to be sick!  I must knock this out quickly!  So I am loading up on the Zinc and yjr Vitamin C!!   At least it’s Friday and I’ve got the weekend to rest and recover.

Question of the Day :  What is your secret weapon for fighting off a cold??

11 responses to “Hallelujah it’s Friday

  1. Pazlo says:

    Enchiladas with boat loads of Texas Pete or Lousiana hot sauce.
    I suppose you could use Tobasco.
    I load a plate so hot it hurts.
    Next day, I’m cured!

    Take care and keep in touch,

    Paz

  2. Happy Weekend & I hope that you get well soon.

  3. Anna says:

    Try Zicam – it melts in your mouth and you take it as soon as you feel a cold coming. Zicam reduces the length of your cold. I had one this morning and feel a little bit better.

  4. jackie376 says:

    Ugh! Hope you’re feeling better 🙂

  5. daisy says:

    I’ve been taking Vitamin C, Garlic, & Horseradish tablets.. hasn’t stopped me getting a mild cold though! Hope you feel better 🙂

  6. jigglybitch says:

    vitamen c baby!

  7. […] fitness journey …. Because it's all about the journey, not the destination. « Hallelujah it’s Friday What I Ate Wednesday – 10/10/12 » Oct […]

Leave a Reply

