Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

What I Ate Wednesday – 10/10/12

on October 11, 2012

The day started at 4:30am when my alarm went off.  I had to leave the house at 5:45am to be at a client’s office by 6:15am for employee meetings that started at 6:30am.  I am NOT a morning person.  You would think 75 minutes would be enough time to get ready while the chickens are still asleep.  But after hitting the snooze button a couple of times and taking a longer-than-normal shower in hopes that the water would wake me up (instead it put me to sleep), I was running a little behind.  So I quickly darted out the door with only my coffee in hand.  I did, however, manage to grab a banana and this protein shot, and shove them into my purse.

Unfortunately, though, I didn’t have time to eat them.  The meetings ran long and I had to quickly dash to another meeting right after this one.  I was almost too busy to think about food….  UNTIL …  my stomach started growling (very loudly) while I was conducting the 11am meeting.  I was afraid my stomach was louder than I was!

So embarassing!

As soon as the meetings were over, I quickly found the nearest Chick-Fil-A and ordered the Southwest Chargrilled Chicken Salad.  Ahh..  Finally.

I had a few minutes to catch up on things while I sat and ate.

So I notice other bloggers posting pictures of their wardrobes.  I’m not huge on fashion…  but I’m not a slob either.  I try to buy clothes I like without much regard for the current fashion trends.  If I like it, I wear it.

So this is my attempt at being fashionable.  Like the space boots?  lol

Anyways, by the time I got home, I was exhausted.  BUT, it was a gorgeous day so I still managed to get in a nice 45 minute walk in our hilly neighborhood, pushing my daughter in the stroller.  When I got home, I did a series of pushups and pullups (5 of each, for 5 rounds).

Dinner time.

I found this box of patties at Kroger.  They were on clearance and looked pretty good.  It even says right on the box ‘Better than your ordinary burger.’

It wasn’t.  It was weird.  It tasted like a breakfast sausage.  Don’t get me wrong – I love breakfast sausage.  But not on my burger.  So with the leftovers, we are going to chop them up and use them in a breakfast casserole tomorrow.

And finally, no hard day would be complete without a few bites of ice cream.  🙂  I also took a chance on this new product I found at Kroger.  Pumpkin Pie ice cream by Turkey Hill.  Oh my!  I am in LOVE with this new ice cream.  It doesn’t beat Blue Bell, but it comes VERY close!!  If you see this in your grocer’s freezer, I highly recommend you take a carton home with you!!

So that was it – What I Ate Wednesday!  I can’t wait to see what everyone else ate too.

4 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday – 10/10/12

  1. […] fitness journey …. Because it's all about the journey, not the destination. « What I Ate Wednesday – 10/10/12 Oct […]

  2. Glad the ice cream brought me here to see your first cool sweater dress “fashion” shot! Love it. Good old Turkey Hill — I live right here in the birthplace of the creamery giant, not unusual to see one of their massive “portable” cows on the the highway — headed to one festival or another 🙂

Leave a Reply

