Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Monday Motivation – 10/15/12

on October 15, 2012

I need this reminder today.  How about you?

Hippocrates also said, “Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food.”

After a weekend of bad food choices, Monday is always a great time to start fresh.  And by fresh, I mean eat REAL food.  No processed crap.

Question of the Day:  What’s on your menu today??

10 responses to “Monday Motivation – 10/15/12

  1. So true! Sunday I was tempted to go pick up some takeout for dinner and instead I went straight to the grocery store and grabbed fruits and veggies for the work week! I can definitely tell the difference btwn when I eat processed/fast food food vs. the fresh good stuff!

  2. centrespectreRemi says:

    Uh, this weekend we were BAD about food. Granted, we may have earned SOME of the pizza after a 12 mile hike, but still.

  3. Yes! I needed this post, for sure — I may continue to overdo it calorie-wise this week, but I made homemade apple crisp a few nights ago, and it is SO yummy. Warmed, with a splash of cold milk. 🙂

  4. […] Monday Motivation – 10/15/12 (katiedaisy921.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

