Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

What I Ate Wednesday – 10/17/12

on October 18, 2012

As always, thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting the What I Ate Wednesday series.  I don’t know how ‘Spooky’ my food was, but I tried to keep it festive.

morning fog

For the last week I’ve been driving 30 minutes to a client’s office for meetings.  This morning, I thought it would be nice to sip on some pumpkin cappuccino on the way there!

I almost never stop for cappuccino anymore, but it’s really hard to resist when the local convenience store brings out the Pumpkin Spice flavor.  I just wish there was a sugar free option.

weigel's cappuccino

Pumpkin Spice Cappuccino

The hubby had made us the usual kale shakes before he left, but mine was in the freezer for a while.  So I left it in my car to thaw while I was in the meetings.  I ended up drinking it on the way back to the office around 11am.  (Sorry no pic)

I packed a few healthy snacks to eat at my desk and while in training.  We are getting this whole new system at work so everyone must get trained on it.  This is the absolutely worst possible time to try to change systems.  This is our busiest time of year.  Isn’t that how it always goes though?  Why try to make it easy on us??

The salad I brought from home

I was so glad when the day was over!  I headed over to my favorite track to do a 2.1 mile loop.  It was a gorgeous day!

When I got home, we enjoyed some leftover soup.  I meant to take a picture of it, but I was so hungry I forgot.  We call it Dump Soup because it is different every time, and you basically just dump in whatever meats/ veggies are on hand.  This time it was chicken, spinach, carrots, tomatoes, corn, and beans.  It was so yummy!

But, I did take a picture of these wraps we had with our fish tacos the night before….

If you have a Trader Joe’s near you, I highly recommend these wraps!  They went PERFECTLY with a piece of grilled fish, slaw, avocado and sauce inside!!  I’ll have to take a pic of the final product when we make it again next week!!

I’ll leave you with a picture of the gorgeous sunset from the night before.  This was taken just off my back deck.

And that is what I ate Wednesday.

Question of the Day:  What did YOU eat Wednesday???

6 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday – 10/17/12

  1. dorseyml says:

    I had kale too. I sauteed it with a tomato from my garden, olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic. I then poured the mixture on top of poached eggs and toasted english muffin.

  2. I love using kale in my green juice/smoothies. YUM! I love the photos of the the sunrise/suset 😀 #allthesmallthings

  3. You sky pictures are beautiful! And your salad has all my favorite colors 🙂

Leave a Reply

