Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Super Sweet Blogger Award

on October 31, 2012

Award time again.

Maria from Little Miss Cornucopia was kind enough to nominate me for the Super Sweet Blogger Award.  I love being a part of this blogging community and meeting new friends from all over the world.

Rules for the Super Sweet Blogging Award:

  1. Give credit to the person who nominated you.
  2. Nominate a Baker’s Dozen (13) other blogs.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Answer the following 5 “Super Sweet” questions:

1. Cookies or Cake?   This is a hard question … depends what kind of cake and what kind of cookies we’re talking about.  If it’s snickerdoodles or peanut butter cookies, then I’ll choose cookies for sure.  But there are plenty of cookies I don’t care for.  Example: shortbread.  However, if we’re talking about a caramel cake or a red velvet cake, then forget the cookies!  Give me cake!

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?  As boring as this sounds, I’ll choose vanilla.  🙂

3. What is your Favorite Sweet Treat?  Ice Cream, always!!

4. When do you Crave sweet things the most?  After dinner.

5. If you had a Sweet Nickname, what would it be?  Well, my mom used to call me Kitty Kate, which sometimes sounded like Kit Kat, and if I had to choose a candy bar, Kit Kats are pretty darn good!!

While I am super grateful to Maria for nominating me, I am just not going to pass it on at this time.  I just recently nominated 11 bloggers for the Liebster award, and prior to that, I nominated 8 bloggers for the Blog on Fire award.  I still read all those blogs and would simply be nominating those same people again.

3 responses to “Super Sweet Blogger Award

  1. Congrats!!! Well-deserved :)………but vanilla?? Just kidding!

  2. Really?! You don’t like shortbread?? I, on the other hand, am a super big fan of it – perhaps it’s the Scottish in me that loves it to pieces lol.
    **Thanks so much for the shout-out by the way 🙂 **

  3. Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: katiedaisy921.wordpress.com/2012/10/31/super-sweet-blogger-award/ […]…

Leave a Reply

