Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Weekend Recap: Laziness

on November 6, 2012

This weekend was super lazy.  I had a long list of chores around the house that needed to get done.  Sadly, I didn’t cross very much off my list.  I did the usual laundry, vaccuming, kitchen cleaning, but I ignored the bathrooms, my closet, and other projects I’ve been meaning to get to for a while now.

What did we do instead?  We ate!  Well, not really, but that’s all I took pictures of.  lol

Mmmm… pork chops!

 

Saturday morning omelet

Low carb wrap with leftover omelet

Low carb wrap with sauteed zucchini and cheese

 

I did make my 7-year old help me with the chores …  and he did (with MUCH grumbling) …

And my 2-year old did Plyo with us on Sunday!  🙂  (Not really, but she loves stomping around the room like she’s participating too).

And of course there was a sunset pic!

I was not ready for this weekend to end.  It was way too short, even though we did gain an hour.  We also lost a lot of daylight on Sunday and that’s no fun.  This is my least favorite time of the year.  I saw one of those ecards that said “Goodbye Daylight Savings Time, Hello Seasonal Depression Disorder.”  Ha!  That’s exactly how I feel.

Question of the Day:  How do you deal with the dark and the cold of winter?

Leave a Reply

