Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

TGIF

on November 9, 2012

I didn’t think it was possible to wake up in a foul mood on a Friday. But somehow I managed. I’ve been in a bit of a funk lately.  The weather and the time change certainly don’t help. Who wants to go outside to run in the dark and the cold?  Not me. And I hate running on treadmills. So for the last two days I have chosen to sit my butt on the couch and sulk instead. 

You know that quote, “You’re only one workout away from a good mood.”  That’s totally me. I know I just need a really good hard core workout to get the endorphins flowing. But making time for it is the hard part when you have a stressful full-time job, 2 kids, a hubby, and a house to take care of.

It’s funny – if someone else had just given me the ‘I don’t have time’ excuse, I would come back with “If it’s important to you, you’ll make time” or “One hour is only 4% of your day”.  But for some reason it’s not motivating me right now. It’s like I need to wallow in the funk for a while. I’ll snap out of it. Right after I make time for a workout. 

2 responses to “TGIF

  1. Sometimes you just have to wallow. It’s a fact. Just don’t get too comfortable there! Try to have a super weekend!

Leave a Reply

