Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

What I Ate Wednesday – 11/28/12

on November 29, 2012

I love Wednesdays just becuase it’s What I Ate Wednesday day.  And it’s Hump Day.  🙂

Today was a crazy day.  I had to be at a client’s office at 6:30am to do open enrollment meetings.  The client is 45 minutes away from my house.  I had to leave my house at 5:45am, which meant I had to get in the shower at 4:30am.  Yikes!!  That is early.

So that meant I was having breakfast in my car.

It also meant I was STARVING by 10am and it felt like it should have been lunch time.

Leaving the house so early also meant I didn’t have time to make a real lunch.  So I grabbed some veggies and threw them in a baggie.

I also had a hard-boiled egg, but it escaped being photographed.

My new favorite snack.  Dark chocolate dove promise.  Thank you, Dove.  Yes, I belive I did enjoy about one minute of bliss while I was savoring my treat.  However, then it was back to work.  Bliss over.

For dinner, we took my Mom out for her birthday.  She chose a little place called Newk’s.  I’d never been there before, so I was happy to try it out.

A few of the salads sounded really good.  And since I had checked the Nutritional Information online before going, I chose the Black and Blue.

It was just okay.  A little too heavy on the bleu.  And it needed something …. not sure what, but it was missing a certain pizzaz.

We had fun, though.  And the 7-year old let me snap a quick pic in front of the pretty tree.  I wish this one was in my house.  I dread putting the tree up.

So that was my Wednesday.  And I was more than ready to get home, put pajamas on and fall into bed!!  Thankfully Thursday is a normal day and I don’t have to be up quite so early.

5 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday – 11/28/12

  1. livliveslife says:

    I’ve been loving the Dove dark chocolates, too! However, I usually have more than one moment of bliss by eating a couple chocolates! 🙂

  2. I saw those almonds at the grocery store, but wasn’t sure they were any good. Love the Christmas tree picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

