Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

November Foodie Penpals Reveal

on November 30, 2012

FPP post Foodie Penpals November Reveal Day

It’s reveal day!!!  First, I want to thank the beautiful and talented Lindsay from The Lean Green Bean for organizing such a fun program.

I was paired up with Carrie, a blogger from Aunt on the Run.  She asked me if I had any dietary restrictions or allergies, but I told her I didn’t – I love all foods and I’m always up for trying something new.  I think she did really well picking out my goodies:

card

Everything she sent was local food from Texas.  I love that.

the goods

I’ve never seen those Thunderbird Energetica bars before.  I was anxious to try it.  Handmade with all natural ingredients.  This was Sweet Lemon Rain Dance flavor with apricots, cashews, cashew butter, pea protein, coconut sap, lemon extract and salt.  That’s it.  No other ingredients.  It was really quite tasty.  It has a little more sugar than I like to consume in one sitting (14 grams), but I ate it prior to a long run so I’m sure I burned it off.

chili

I love chili!  I can’t wait to use this chili mix.  With all the craziness of Thanksgiving, I didn’t have time to make a pot of chili yet.  But as the weather gets colder, I’m going to want some chili very soon!

honey and jelly

Mmmm… local honey and local jam.  Peach is my hubby’s favorite.  He couldn’t wait to get this jar opened.  It was perfect spread on an English muffin.  Yummy!!

So thank you, Carrie, for the Texas treats.

The package I sent out went all the way to a reader in California.  Here’s a pic of what I sent to Jeremy.  He doesn’t have a blog so you won’t be able to read about it.  He told me that he likes dark chocolate, so I went a little crazy at the Trader Joe’s.  🙂

food box

If you want to join the Foodie Penpals, you’ll have to wait til January.  She’s doing something a little different for December.  She is asking that you donate the money you would have spent on Foodie Penpals and donate it to New York Cares, which is providing disaster relief for Hurricane Sandy.  Details will be on her website on Monday, so please check back!

Leave a Reply

