Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Weekend Recap: Christmas Party

on December 13, 2012

I must apologize that I’m a little late in posting the Weekend Recap.  It’s been a cRaZy week at work (more on that later)!  I just didn’t want to miss out on sharing pics of the Christmas party we had.  On Saturday night, we hosted a get-together for our Life Group.

family1

The kids decorated gingerbread houses and had a gift exchange.

gingerbread house

Luke was really excited about assembling the house until he saw there was going to be work involved.  First, you have make the icing, then hold the house together while the icing dries.  That was too much for a 7-year old.

cheese face

So hubby took over.

hard at work

If you’ll notice, none of the kids were actually assembling their houses.  It was a great idea in theory, but  I think next year we will try the Christmas Tree.  It is significantly easier to put together than the gingerbread house.

kids

I love this pic of all the kids together.  They had such a good time!

family2

I also took photos of all the families in front of the Christmas tree.  (I won’t post everyone’s pic since I didn’t ask permission first, but I thought they all turned out really well.)

That pretty much sums up the weekend.  I spent all day Saturday cleaning up the house and finishing my Christmas decorations.  Then I spent Sunday cleaning up after the party and resting up for a hard week at work.

5 responses to “Weekend Recap: Christmas Party

  1. So fun! You have a beautiful family!! 🙂

  2. You are such an adorable looking family and your Christmas jumper is so cute! Really have a craving for gingerbread now (as if my gingerbread article wasn’t quite enough ;-))

Leave a Reply

