Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

The Crazy Week Before

on December 20, 2012

You know Christmas is next week, right? I hope that’s not a news flash for anyone. It seems to have snuck up on me this year. I feel more behind than I have in recent years. Every year I say I’m going to start my shopping early next year. And every year I still end up procrastinating.

I’m sure everyone has that chicken-with-their-head-cut-off feeling this week before Christmas.  (If you don’t, then I envy you for being way more organized than I am!)
I haven’t really had any time to blog, which is fine because I haven’t felt much like blogging either. 

I really try to keep my posts positive and upbeat.  I want to be a motivator for other people.  But what happens when the motivator has a bad day (or two or three)?? I tend to be really hard on myself.  
Sometimes I feel like I try to do too much.  And because of that, I don’t feel like I do any one thing very well. 
With a husband and two kids, I feel like I need to be focusing more time and attention on them.  But instead I have this stressful full-time job, a few time-consuming hobbies, the courses I’m taking, my blog, and a fitness obsession.  It’s hard juggling work and balancing family time with everything else.

I didn’t do my usual WIAW post yesterday.  Mostly because I didn’t feel like it, but also because I didn’t eat very much.  I tend to do that when I am stressed.  Some people eat when they are stressed.  Not me – I eat when I’m happy.
(This may actually work in my favor, considering my wellness challenge ends in 11 days. Lol)

Question of the Day : What is left on your To Do List before Christmas?
And what do you do when you are stressed – eat or not?

One response to “The Crazy Week Before

Leave a Reply

