Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

What I Ate Wednesday – 1/9/13

on January 9, 2013

Anyone else love hump day???  I don’t know what it is about Wednesdays, but I’ve always liked them.  And even more so now that there’s ‘What I Ate Wednesdays’.

So this morning I awoke rather early.  4:30 to be exact.  I heard Lucy crying in the other room so I got up to check on her.  (She was fine – I just covered her back up and told her to go back to sleep).  As I got back in bed, I realized I was awake and it was going to take a little bit of doing to get me back to sleep.  Well, at this point my alarm would go off in an hour.  So do I lay here for 30 minutes trying to go back to sleep, and then possibly sleep the hardest and deepest I have all night for 30 minutes and then not want to get up when the alarm goes off??  Or do I go ahead and get up and get things done??

So I opted for the latter.  I got up.  And let me say — it is amazing what you can get accomplished between the hours of 4:30 – 7:30am.

First of all, I went down in the basement to do my Tina Reale Best Body Bootcamp workout.  When I got down there, I realized that all of the Christmas decorations and boxes didn’t make it past the bottom of the steps.  And as I turned the corner I saw why – my mess of wrapping paper, gift bags and tissue paper was still all over the floor.  (Yes I realize Christmas was like 2 weeks ago but it’s the basement people, we never go down there.  Out of sight, out of mind).

So first I had to clean up my wrapping mess, then I moved all the Christmas tubs around the corner.  Then I did the fun circuit workout.  Then I cleaned off the Desktop, which my hubby had been asking me to do for a while.  (I typically just drop photos and everything and save it to the desktop.  After a while, it gets really cluttered.)  I also made my son’s lunch, my lunch, and I made omelettes for breakfast!!

in the pan

on the plate

Oh, and I got ready for work too!!  I’d say that is a lot do in 3 hours time.  🙂

sunrise

Knoxville was blessed with several mornings of beautiful sunrises this week.

lunch

Right before I doused it with Ranch dressing and Sriracha sauce

For lunch I had planned on running my usual 4.2 mile trail.  Unfortunately it rained all day.  😦  So I took my salad over to my Mom’s house where hubby is painting her bedroom.  I had lunch with hubby instead.

tacos

And finally, dinner was tacos.  Yum.  My son and I had just gotten back from the grocery store.  Tacos are quick and easy.  These were made with ground turkey instead of ground beef.  Once you mix in the taco seasoning, no one can tell!!  🙂

There may or may not have been a cookie or two that were consumed during the day that did not manage to get photographed.  But if I didn’t take a picture of it then it didn’t happen right???

🙂

Question of the Day:  What did YOU eat on Wednesday????  Check out Peas and Crayons for the link up.

Leave a Reply

