Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

A Few Friday Faves

on January 11, 2013

I have a few new favorite things to share with you …. and since it’s Friday, it seems as good a time as any.  🙂

1) My new afternoon treat ….  White with Orange Tea.  We’ve got this awesome single-serve coffee/tea maker at work.  In the almost two years we’ve had it, I’ve actually never brewed any tea.  I’m very much a coffee in the morning kind of person.  And usually I don’t drink anything but water in the afternoon.  But lately, tea has been my little afternoon obsession.  And this White with Orange is awesome!!!

bright tea

2) Pumpkin Spice Caramel Ghiradelli chocolate square.  Oh my goodness.  It’s a good thing I have no idea where to buy more.

chocolate heaven

3)  An all blue week!!!  This rarely happens, if ever.  It’s actually only happened one other time this school year.  And I think only once last year.  My son had an all blue week at school.  He even earned the coveted ‘Star Student’ title.  Yay.  So proud.  I don’t know what it was that turned him around, but I am thrilled!!

blue week

4.  Lunch time runs.  My new favorite way to spend my lunch hour.  Today I ran 4.2 miles.  It was a balmy 65 degress here in the middle of January.  Crazy, but awesome.  I got a little sweatier than I had anticipated, but I certainly enjoyed it.

lunchtime runs

5.  My fuzzy zebra house slippers.  There’s not much else that’s better than fuzzy pajamas in the middle of winter.  And now I have fuzzy slippers!!  🙂

fuzzy zebra

That’s it for today.

By the way ….  any WordPress users out there …. can you tell me why my photos are so small???  I want them to post large size.  To fill up the width of the text box.  But they are much smaller than they used to be.  I haven’t changed anything.  The only thing that has changed since my previous posts (where they used to be larger) is this new version of WordPress.  They updated something and now my pictures are smaller.  I’ve posted a question on the forums but they say it’s my fault.  When I upload the pic, it says it 2560 x 1920. I promise you … I haven’t changed any settings.  How do I get them bigger??  (And increasing the size isn’t an option – anything over 100% is all grayed out).  HELP!!!

Leave a Reply

