Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Best Body Bootcamp – Week 1 Recap

on January 13, 2013

Week 1 is done!  I completed the first week of Bootcamp!!  And I have to admit, I’m a little sore.  But it’s a good sore.

bootcamp_large

Monday – 1/7

Even though Monday was the official first day, it just wasn’t in the cards for me to start today.

Tuesday – 1/8

My Day 1.  I got up really early and did the circuit interval workout in the basement.  I also took my daughter for a walk around the neighborhood as an extra cardio.

Wednesday – 1/9

This was my other “rest day” for the week. After work and and trip to the grocery store, I was pooped.  I didn’t feel like working out today.

Thursday – 1/10

I did the hill interval stroller workout for my cardio today.

Friday – 1/11

I got up early to do the Strength workout, plus I ran 4.2 miles on my lunch hour.  It was threatening rain, but I somehow managed to get it in before the clouds opened up.  I also got really sweaty.  For some reason it didn’t occur to me that even though it’s January and even though it’s about to rain outside, it was still really muggy and also 65 degrees. So yeah, I got back to the office with a red face and my hair all wet behind my neck.  But I didn’t care – the run felt really good.

friday's run

the clouds just before I started the run

Saturday – 1/12

My optional cardio of choice was another hill interval stroller workout.  The temperature was 72 degrees in the middle of January.  It was awesome!!  So I took my daughter for a walk around the neighborhood.  She absolutely loves it!

stroller workout

Sunday – 1/13

The last strength and circuit workout of the week.  Tomorrow will be my rest day.

So I was able to get in 5 days of good workouts, as well as meeting both my personal goals of 1) drinking more than 64 oz of water and taking my vitamins every day but also 2) making sure to do my nightly routine of taking my contacts out, washing off my make-up and wearing my night guard (I grit my teeth at night).

Yay.  Week 1 done.  Only 7 more to go.  LOL

Kidding.  I am loving it!!!!

And on a similar note, I saw on the Today Show this morning that Jenna Wolfe (who is hands down my favorite Today Show correspondent ever) just got her ACE Fitness Personal Trainer Certification!!  (the same one I am studying for).  Way to go, Jenna!

3 responses to “Best Body Bootcamp – Week 1 Recap

  1. Megan says:

    Good job with the work outs this week and making it outside with that crap weather! That’s what it looked like today when I went out and it was less than easy to get out the door!

  2. Well done for working out and so glad you’re enjoying BBB! Can’t wait to see how you progress with it 🙂

  3. […] Best Body Bootcamp – Week 1 Recap (katiedaisy921.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

