Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

December Bulu Box Review and B.A.M.M. Winner

on January 23, 2013

I realize I am REALLY late in reviewing this one.  But, better late than never, right???

This December box came in the middle of the holiday madness.  I think I was cleaning the house, getting ready for company to come over and shoved the “mail pile” in a closet to hide it.  Well, I forgot about it.  So a couple weeks later, it was like Christmas all over again.

Especially when I opened it up to find that I had won the monthly BAMM prize!!!!!  So exciting!!

bulu box 1

So ….  what all do we have in here?

Sun Warrior Protein Mix – Vanilla flavor:  I really enjoyed this.  It’s smooth and creamy.  It’s plant-based and dairy free.

bulu box 2

SafSlim Belly Fat Supplement:  The consistency is gel-like, but not as thick as Gu.  The berry cream fusion flavor was actually quite yummy.  If it works, I may need to buy more!  🙂

Herbal Papaya Tea:  This was the only thing I didn’t try.  The flavor I received was mint.  And I can tell you right now – I am not a fan of mint tea.  I know that’s weird.  But to me, I don’t want it to taste like I’m drinking tea and brushing my teeth at the same time.

bulu box 3

Vitamin C Spray by Marzsprays:  It’s a megadose of Vitamin C that you spray directly in your mouth.  I was hesitant to try this, concerned about how it would taste.  But it’s actually good.  It leaves a nice after taste.  And who doesn’t need a little extra Vitamin C this time of year?!?

Vibrant Health Vibrant Cleanse:  It’s a powder that can make either a hot or cold drink.  I drank mine hot, though I would have also liked to have tried it cold.  I liked this.  I’ve always been wary of anything with a “detox” label.  But this tasted good.  I would buy more of this!

bulu box 4

But of course, my favorite thing in the Box was my winning ticket!!!!

They shipped me the Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender right away.

breville

I can’t wait to use it.  I’m thinking soup first.  The possibilities are endless.

Thank you, Bulu Box!!!

If you haven’t tried Bulu Box yet, it’s only $10 for a monthly subscription.  (Which includes shipping!!)  Why not check it out.

2 responses to “December Bulu Box Review and B.A.M.M. Winner

  1. Wow that is an amazing win! Can’t wait to see what you make with it!

  2. […] loving that new C Spray that came in my Bulu Box).  And I just bought that Ginkgo yesterday and plan to start taking it every day.  I’m […]

Leave a Reply

