Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

What I Ate Wednesday – 1/23/13

on January 23, 2013

It’s Wednesday again.  Do you know what that means???  You get to see what I ate today!!!  🙂

I have to admit, after all the stress I’ve been under this past week, I haven’t been eating very much.For breakfast, I made an omelette.  But I didn’t eat it.  😦   It looks so yummy, but I just didn’t have the appetite for it.

omelette

For a late morning snack, I ate a Granny Smith apple and took some vitamins.

(I’m loving that new C Spray that came in my Bulu Box).  And I just bought that Ginkgo yesterday and plan to start taking it every day.  I’m hoping it helps sharpen my brain and my memorizing abilities.  (You know, since those babies sucked all my brain cells dry and I’m going to need them for studying)!

apples

For lunch, it was yogurt.  I just LOVE these new Kroger Greek Lites.  It only comes in a few flavors, though.  But at only 90 calories, 16 grams of protein and only 6 grams of sugar, it’s my new favorite snack.  Not too many places where you can find that much protein for so few calories.

lunch

Just ignore the fact that the expiration date was a week ago.  That’s the “sell by” date, not the “eat by” date, right??  Well, it still tasted good and I haven’t keeled over yet so I think we’re all good.  🙂

yogurt

I ate it at my desk becuase I spent my lunch hour at Trader Joe’s.  Post coming soon on my favorite TJ’s products!!  🙂

So when I got home, we snacked on chips and salsa.

chips and salsa

That salsa is very smoky and spicy.  My 2-year old stood there and dipped about 100 chips in the salsa.  At one point her eyes were even watering but she still kept dipping.  Definitely my kid!  🙂

And I wish I’d taken a video of her doing burpees.  Yes, my 2-year old did burpees with me tonight.  It’s so cold outside and I wasn’t in the mood for any workout where I had to think at all.  So I just decided to do 100 burpees.  I didn’t time myself, but I wish I had.  I stopped and rested at a few intervals, though if the clock had been ticking, I might not have.  Maybe I’ll try it again in a few days with a timer.  I’ll post the results.

Anyway, dinner was easy.  I simply heated up leftovers.  Last night I made the pizza meat loaf again.  It’s sooooo yummy.

meat loaf

As a side note, my phone’s camera has started taking some HORRIBLE photos.  Most of them were a green hue til I had to turn the flash off.  But the color still isn’t right.  I think it’s time for a new phone.  😦

After a couple old episodes of The Big Bang Theory with hubby on the couch, I needed a late night snack.

cookie butter.

Oooohhhhh  yeaaaaaaahhhhhhh …..  CRUNCHY Cookie Butter!  I saw it at the TJ’s and couldn’t resist trying the crunchy version.

I still prefer the Biscoff spread over the Cookie Butter if given a choice, but I still love the cookie butter.  YUM.

So that concludes my eats for the day.

Questions for YOU:  Do you take Ginkgo or any other vitamins on a daily basis?  Do you ever eat yogurt past its expiration??  And have you ever done a 100-burpee workout??

6 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday – 1/23/13

  1. Wow the stats on that yoghurt are pretty incredible! Wish I could find it here in the UK. That cookie butter sounds beyond good, is it bad that I want to dunk pretty much anything into it? Mainly a spoon haha!

  2. Megan says:

    100 burpees sounds horrendous!! Be careful with flavored yogurts because there is still fake sweetener in there!

  3. Pizza loaf sounds so cool! I always eat apple and greek yogurt…it’s my favourite snack! I also always ignore the sell by dates haha

Leave a Reply

