Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Last Things Thursday: Valentines Edition

on February 15, 2013

Hope everyone had a wonderful Valentines Day!!  I did.  🙂

1. Last food you ate:

V-day dinner.  Grilled salmon with steamed green beans.  Delish!!!  Nothing says love like pink fish.  🙂

salmon and green beans

topped with sriracha, of course

2. Last beverage you drank

Oh my gosh, you guys!!  I found this wine with chocolate.  One tastes like chocolate covered cherries and the other is a drier wine with dark chocolate.  So yummy!  I’ve never seen it any other time of the year.  I should have stocked up!

chocolate wine

And it went perfectly with the chocolate covered strawberries I made!!!

perfect pairing
3. Last workout

I left work to run at my favorite trail.  It was a perfect 50 degrees out.  It was the best run I’ve had in a long time.  My legs felt great and I was faster than usual.  (Plus, I wanted to get home to enjoy the Vday dinner and dessert)!

4.2 mile run

trail

Lakeshore trail

4. Last thing you pinned  (Pinterest= katiedaisy921)

Love this.  I usually use Froyo as Luke’s carrot.  “If you have a good week at school, we’ll get Froyo this weekend.”

Pinned Image
5. Last text message you sent

To hubby to let him know I was done with my run and headed home.
6. Last blog you visited

I was reading Megan’s post about Valentines Day over at Food & Fitness.  I love her description of her lunch time run.  I have definitely been there with the quick changes and post-run red face.  🙂
7. Last place you visited

Asheville, NC.  Last weekend.  Post still to come.  🙂
8. Last show you watched

The Office.  After enjoying our salmon dinner, we caught up on the DVR.  We were 3 episodes behind.  They really should have put this show to bed a few seasons ago.  I’m just hanging on simply because I know it’s almost over.
9. Last thing you baked

It’s tradition in our house to bake a heart-shaped cake for Valentines Day.  I even found the picture from our first Valentines Day in 1995 where I made our first heart-shaped cake.  Which means we’ve celebrated 18 Valentines Days together.  Awwww…..

strawberry cake with strawberry icing

strawberry cake with strawberry icing

I also made Red Velvet Cake Balls for my son’s Valentines party at school….

cake balls

cake balls 2

 
10. Last photo you instagrammed  (Instagram = katiedaisy921)

Actually the last photo I instagrammed was the cake, the one before that was of the wine, and the one before that was my run.  So here is Thursday morning …. my son had a 7:15am teeth cleaning appointment.  We had to get out the door extra early today.

dentist chair

And finally, outfit of the day (#ootd).  Who doesn’t wear red on Valentines Day?  It’s like a rule, right?

ootd - vday

So what did you do on Valentines day???  Did you wear red???

2 responses to “Last Things Thursday: Valentines Edition

  1. Megan says:

    Thanks for the shout out!

  2. […] of all, do you remember me telling you about this chocolate wine I found for Valentines Day??  I never imagined I would see it again until next February.  Well, […]

Leave a Reply

