Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Friday Fun: Day Off

on February 16, 2013

I took Friday off so hubby could go to a car show in Chattanooga.  It was already going to be a 3-day weekend with President’s Day on Monday.  But taking Friday gave me a 4-day weekend!!  Woo hoo!!

It was just me and the little girl all day.  It was fabulous.  Made me realize how much fun I would have if I could be a stay-at-home mom.  AND … how much I would get accomplished!

my baby playing

Not only did we have time to play, read books, work on our ABC’s and hang out together, but I also got 4 loads of laundry done, the fridge cleaned out,  the kitchen spotless and all the hardwoods swiffered.  I even had time to study while she was napping.  It was fabulous.  BEST. DAY. EVER!

salmon and egg spinach salad

my lunch

I also realized how well I would eat if I were home all day.  I made myself a wonderful lunch while drinking more than my fair share of water!!  (Detox water, at that!  Recipe to come soon.)

I picked up big brother and we all enjoyed some leftovers for dinner.

kids dinner

I enjoyed a leftover fajita from the other night.  It was still yummy!!

leftover fajita

After I put them down for bed, I caught up on 2 old episodes of Revenge (on Netflix).  I’m still on Season One.  I have 2 episodes left.  Then I have to figure out how to catch up on Season 2.  Man, that is such a good show.  I’m totally obsessed.   I just happened to find this review of Revenge that cracked me up.  I totally agree with that list of 7 things.

And as much as I enjoyed my time alone with the kids, I am so glad to have hubby back home.  All is right with the world.

Have a great weekend, everyone!!!!

Katie  🙂

 

2 responses to “Friday Fun: Day Off

  1. Haha! I AM a stay at home mom and I swear the grass is always greener LOL! I ate SOOOO much better when I worked in the office full time, it’s tough at home with so many yummy restaurants available. Now that my kids are older and don’t need me every second, it is nice to be able to keep the house clean 🙂

  2. […] I told you on Friday, I was planning for a fabulous, productive 4-day weekend.  My To Do List included lots of […]

Leave a Reply

