Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness… Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

Last Things Thursday: 2/21/13

on February 22, 2013

This is going to be a fun one.  Thursday was a super crazy day!

1. Last Food You Ate:

A protein bar and a coffee.  Yes, that was my dinner.  Let me explain.  I had only a limited amount of time from when I left work to when I had to meet Mom in Maryville to see my cousin in a play.  But tonight was my night to run, and I really needed to get my workout in.  So I changed quickly, went running, got a coffee afterwards (because I was cold), drove 30 minutes to Maryville, changed back into my dress and boots in the car, and made it to the lobby by 6:45.  No time for dinner.  But luckily, I had a protein bar in my purse!!

protein bar and coffee

2. Last Beverage You Drank:

See previous question.  It was coffee.  And I’m thinking that drinking that much caffeine at 6:30pm was probably not the greatest idea I’ve ever had!!

3. Last workout:

4.2 miles at Lakeshore.  It wasn’t the fastest I’ve ever run.  I walked some too.  But I didn’t want to get too sweaty before the play.

lakeshore run

4. Last thing You Pinned:

Oh goodness – I haven’t been on Pinterest in days.  Too busy  😦

5. Last text message you sent:

To hubby, of course.  I let him know when the play was over.  And that it was POURING and I had parked like a football field or two away from the building.  So I looked like a drowned rat when I got home!!

6. Last blog you visited:

Katie Moves.  I especially enjoyed reading her engagement story earlier in the week. Congratulations, Katie!!

7. Last place you visited:

The Clayton Center for the Arts at Maryville College (that’s where the play was).

8. Last show you watched:

Does the play count??  It was called ‘Hay Fever’ by Noel Coward.  It was set in England in the 1920’s.  The playwright himself described Hay Fever as “one of the most difficult plays to perform that I have encountered … it has no plot at all, and remarkably little action.”  So he even admitted there was no plot.  It was cute at times.  A little slow.  The actors were great.  Though, I think I missed some dialog based on the fact I couldn’t understand what they were saying in their fake British accents.

playbook

That’s my cousin, Gregg, sitting there at the table.

hay fever play

And us afterwards….

me and my cousin

9. Last thing you baked:

Ack.  I just realized I haven’t baked anything since I did this survey last week.  Though, it’s just as well.  It took us days to finally finish that strawberry cake.  And I’d rather not have all that temptation sugar just sitting around the house.

10. Last photo you instagrammed:

Technically, the last photo I instagrammed was of my salad last night.  But since I shared that in yesterday’s WIAW post, I went a little further back to get my daughter dancing on the table:

tada

Whew!  That was quite a day.  I left the house at 7:45am and arrived back home, exhausted, at 10:30pm.  Thankgoodness tomorrow is Friday!!!

PS – any other WordPress users out there??  Do you find that after you hit ‘Post’ that sometimes pictures or words just disappear???  It seems to happen almost every other time.  I have to remember to go back and reread my post after I publish, because more often that not, I have to hit ‘Edit’.  A little frustrating.

4 responses to “Last Things Thursday: 2/21/13

  1. Jen says:

    Cute picture 🙂 Your last meal sounds alot like my common Tuesday dinner.

  2. I’d love to hear the fake British accents ;). You look great in the picture!

  3. […] fellow HealthysELFer, Katie, does a weekly post she calls “Last Things Thursday.” When she shared it with the group, it looked like a lot of fun, so I decided to chime in. But […]

  4. Aww, your daughter is adorable!

Leave a Reply

